Latest News

Liberty Wines welcomes Trinity Hill

3rd December, 2013

Liberty Wines welcomes Trinity Hill

We are pleased to announce that Trinity Hill, the renowned Hawkes Bay winery, will be distributed by Liberty Wines from 1 January 2014.

Trinity Hill was one of the pioneers of Gimblett Gravels, which is now a highly sought after sub-region within Hawkes Bay that is renowned for the quality of its wines, particularly those made from Syrah. Trinity Hill has become a byword for quality and consistency, making wines that reflect the best of what Hawkes Bay can produce. 

Mrs Robyn Wilson, Trinity Hill‘s Chairman and majority shareholder - and with her husband Robert the owner of London‘s Bleeding Heart, The Don and The Sign of The Don restaurants - said she believes Liberty Wines will be a good fit for Trinity Hill given our strength in the independent on and off trade.

We have a strong New Zealand portfolio, which is based very much on regional specialists, but one area where we’ve been searching for added depth is Hawkes Bay. Having known Robyn and Robert since the mid-eighties when I worked as a barman for them at the Bleeding Heart, Trinity Hill is a winery I’ve long admired.  I’m delighted, therefore, that they will join the likes of Ata Rangi, Greywacke, Wild Earth, Kim Crawford, Tinpot Hut and others in our list. The wines have an elegance, balance, drinkability and precision of flavour that will make them a joy to sell.

The selection below will be in our January price list. The wines will be on tasting at New Zealand Annual Trade Tasting on 23 January 2014 and at the Liberty Wines Portfolio Tasting on 26 February 2014.   We will confirm pricing and stock availability in early January.

Trinity Hill, Hawkes Bay Sauvignon Blanc 2012
Trinity Hill, Hawkes Bay Chardonnay 2012
Trinity Hill, Hawkes Bay Pinot Noir 2012
Trinity Hill, Hawkes Bay Syrah 2012
Trinity Hill, Hawkes Bay ‘The Trinity‘ 2012

Trinity Hill, Gimblett Gravels Chardonnay 2011
Trinity Hill, Gimblett Gravels Viognier 2011
Trinity Hill, Gimblett Gravels Tempranillo 2010
Trinity Hill, Gimblett Gravels Syrah 2011
Trinity Hill, Gimblett Gravels ‘The Gimblett‘ 2012

Trinity Hill, ‘Homage‘ Syrah 2010

David Gleave